Parallel Months

Home/Parallel Months

The Parallel Months of the Jewish Year are as follows:

7) Tishrie 1) Nissan
8) Chesvon 2) Eyar
9) Kislev 3) Sivan
10) Tevet 4) Tamuze
11) Shvat 5) Av
12) Adar 6) Elul

Ezra the scribe is the one who partitioned out The Five Books of Moses to be read in a one year cycle. As we read through and scan the Jewish Year then by applying the pasha to the months, together with keeping in mind the readings which occur during the parallel months we then experience and see amazing wonders! Not just for wonders sake but we will enfold that The Jewish Year is a System of Growth and Change!